Award Winners

NASW-AZ Chapter Award Winners - 2020

Please join us in congratulating the following people for their contributions to this state and to their community. The world is a better place because of them. 

Branch 1:

Social Worker of the Year: Ryan Sheade

Public Citizen of the Year: Michael Faust

Emerging Social Work Leader: Bhavana Bellamkonda 

Public Elected Official of the Year: Senator Kate Brophy McGee 

Transformational Educator of the Year: Chandra Cudrup

Branch 2:

Social Work Lifetime Achievement - Mark Clark

Social Worker of the Year - Mary Ellen Brown

Emerging Social Work Leader - Rhegan Derfus

Public Citizen of the Year - Ashley Covarrubius

Public Official of the Year:  Steve Kozachick.

Cesar Chavez Humanitarian Award - Rachel Mueller

Branch 3:

Lena Fowler Is the Public Elected Official of the Year.